I’ve been tagged!

I have been tagged by my mom of Cooking In Cleveland and this comes with rules.

The rules are as follows:
1. Link to the person who tagged you.
2. Post the rules on the blog.
3. Write six random things about yourself.
4. Tag six people at the end of your post.
5. Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
6. Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

Here are my six random things:
1. I’m a mother of 2 teenage boys
2. I’ve been married for 20 years
3. I love watching DIY Shows and gardening shows (of course)
4. I was in the Navy for 7 years
5. My favorite color is blue (in the garden too)
6. My first car was a mustang (it was blue!)

Here are the people I’m tagging:
Susie of Digging in the Dirt
Beckie of Dragonfly Corner
Chris of North Dakota Garden
Laurie of Miss-Flower
Linda of Meadowview Thymes
Karen of karen’s place-gardening in indiana

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by beckie on July 1, 2008 at 5:15 am

    Thanks for the tag. I promise I will get to it very soon. 2 Teenaged boys?! Do they eat you out of house and home?:) It must have been very interesting being in the navy. Did you get to travel and see the world?

    Reply

  2. Posted by OhioMom on July 1, 2008 at 11:37 am

    A blue mustang ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  3. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 1, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    YW Beckie. I know you are busy now, when you have time. Yes they do, I have to get groceries sometimes 2X a week. ๐Ÿ™‚ I never left Norfolk, VA while I was in the Navy. I was shore duty for 7 years. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  4. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 1, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    A blue mustang Mom. I never thought about that…weird huh?

    Reply

  5. Posted by Meadowview Thymes on July 1, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    Thanks for the tag! I’ve posted my random things and just need to post to the blogs I tagged! FUN!!!

    Linda
    PS–love the music!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 1, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    YW Linda. I will go check it out. Thanks for participating. I’m glad you like the music. I wasn’t sure if it would be distracting.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Susie on July 2, 2008 at 12:32 am

    In the Navy for 7 years? Wow, that is really cool. And 2 teenage boys, girl you must stay so busy. How do you find time to garden?

    Reply

  8. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 2, 2008 at 1:31 am

    Thanks Susie. If I didn’t have my gardening the teenagers would drive me crazy! lol I need something for me. I don’t work outside the house at the moment so it keeps me active.

    Reply

  9. Posted by Susie on July 2, 2008 at 2:55 am

    My tag is completed. Check it out and thanks!

    Reply

  10. Posted by ChrisND on July 2, 2008 at 3:03 am

    Hi. Just letting you know I got the tag and will post…thanks for putting me on the list.

    It’s interesting to start following it back a few people and see where you get…at least the first couple times it is. With even one person you can go far.

    Reply

  11. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 2, 2008 at 3:08 am

    Thanks Susie! I will go check it out now.

    Thanks Chris! You are welcome, I look forward to seeing your post. It is interesting isn’t it? I had one person who got tagged by someone I tagged and she almost tagged me again. LOL

    Reply

  12. Posted by ChrisND on July 3, 2008 at 1:49 am

    Okay, I put my response up here. It’s kind-of fun…hope you don’t mind, but I amended the rules. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  13. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 3, 2008 at 5:04 am

    Thanks Chris. I liked your ammendments. Thanks for playing along. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

