Big Green Leaf Day

Here is my contribution to “Big Green Leaf Day” for Emma @ http://blogs.independent.co.uk/independent/2008/06/the-big-green-l.html

14 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by beckie on June 30, 2008 at 5:51 am

    Your BGLD offerings are wonderful! Isn’t is amazing the nuances of collor and the textures you can see in the foliage of plants. That is something I need to think about adding more of to my gardens. Thanks for sharing>

    Reply

  2. Posted by OhioMom on June 30, 2008 at 11:54 am

    What a great slide show … πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Posted by emma townshend on June 30, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    I have to admit my favourite is the canna leaves – those gorgeous stripes! Everything looks so green and healthy – thanks for taking part!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Perennial Gardener on June 30, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    Thanks Becky. You know I’m a foliage fan. It adds alot to the overall look of a garden, when the blooms fade you still have something interesting to look at.

    Thanks Mom. I’m glad you enjoyed my little slideshow.

    Emma thank you for visiting. I am partial to the Canna leaves myself. I’m glad you enjoyed my contribution to your Big Green Leaf Day. I’m glad I could be a part of it.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Northern Shade on June 30, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    You have some lovely greenery/reddery. I like the red striped canna.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Perennial Gardener on June 30, 2008 at 3:48 pm

    Thanks NS. Everyone has taken a interest in that particular canna. It is very prolific in my garden.

    Reply

  7. Posted by artistsgarden on June 30, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    Lovely leaves – I have to say I love the canna most of all
    Regards
    Karen
    An Artist’s Garden

    Reply

  8. Posted by Perennial Gardener on June 30, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    Thank you Karen. I’ve got alot of comments about that canna. I think it’s a hit! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  9. Posted by Susie on July 1, 2008 at 12:24 am

    All the colors and textures of the foliage is beautiful. Who needs blooms.

    Thanks for checking out “Gloria”. Today I came home from work and added two more bales of pine straw. I didn’t snap a picture but she looks even more happier now.

    Reply

  10. Posted by OhioMom on July 1, 2008 at 2:11 am

    You have been tagged, please come visit your mama at her blog πŸ™‚

    Reply

  11. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 1, 2008 at 2:41 am

    Thank you Susie. I agree, I love foliage and texture. You are very welcome. That bed is going to become one of your favorites I bet.

    Reply

  12. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 1, 2008 at 3:38 am

    Thanks Mom πŸ™‚

    Reply

  13. Posted by shirl on July 1, 2008 at 9:02 am

    Hi again, what a wonderful selection of foliage πŸ˜€

    I am thoroughly enjoying all the slide shows. Although the canna is quite striking in was the Solomon’s seal that caught my eye πŸ˜€

    I love your greens. Have a great weekend πŸ˜€

    Reply

  14. Posted by Perennial Gardener on July 1, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    Hi Shirl! I enjoyed the slideshows too. Thank you for visiting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

