Blooming the day away…. (GBBD June 2008)


The Phlox is just starting to bloom. The Asiatic Lillies and Soapwort have been blooming for the past few days. Orange and Pink is an unusual combination in the garden. Nature is like that.


Alliums planted with Orange-Red Croscosmia that will be blooming tomorrow or the next day. The Salvia and Coreopsis is still blooming their hearts out in the new bed.


Orange-yellow double daylillies intermingle with Purple leaf Cannas. The butterfly bush is starting to come into bloom. It smells heavenly.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Love My Cottage Garden on June 15, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    I love the freedom of nature to decide what is best for our gardens. Surprises are what make gardening so energizing. Thanks for sharing your garden. Your flowers are lovely.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Perennial Gardener on June 15, 2008 at 11:58 pm

    Love my Cottage Garden-

    I agree, the best surprises I’ve had are volunteer plants such as my Tall Verbena. It was probably a seed dropped by a bird. I find Gardening to be very relaxing. Thank you for visiting.

    Reply

  3. Posted by ChrisND on June 16, 2008 at 2:49 am

    I like your orange Asiatic lilies. Hmm, I’m on an orange theme now… We’ve got a couple orange ones that will pop-up with color probably in a few weeks. Guess that shows how different our areas are.

    Thanks for visiting and for your bloom day pictures.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Perennial Gardener on June 16, 2008 at 11:25 am

    Thank you Chrisnd. I like orange too. Combined with purple it’s outstanding. You are welcome and thank you for visiting.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Jyoti on June 17, 2008 at 7:19 pm

    I love those drumstick allims …

    I’m quite impressed by your garden!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Perennial Gardener on June 17, 2008 at 7:40 pm

    Thank you Jyoti. I love Alliums too. They are one of my favorites.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Carol on June 17, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    Beautiful blooms. It seems I don’t have much orange in my garden, so maye I need some Asiatic lilies??

    Thanks for joining in for bloom day,
    Carol, May Dreams Gardens

    Reply

  8. Posted by Perennial Gardener on June 17, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    Thank you Carol. I think Orange is a great color in the garden. I enjoyed looking at all the blooms on Bloom Day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

