Project Update Again

Well as you can see, I am definitely going to need more plants…. Another trip to the garden center. My husband will be so happy! Just kidding I will probably move some more plants over to this bed this fall. I might buy a few more though…. And I definitely need to mulch!

I finally got them all planted now except for the clematis. I need to attach the trellis to the shed first. But so far I am liking the arrangement. I am wondering if I want to keep those azaleas around the birdbath. Hmmmm………

Well this was the arrangement I was planning on for the Forever & Ever Hydrangeas. But I didn’t take into account the tree roots. As you can see below I had to come up with a different arrangement. I will just have to find something else to put in between the Hydrangeas or get my husband to pick ax some roots for me and buy more hydrangeas. That sounds good too!

Here is the arrangement I settled on. I needed to get them in the ground. It is going to pour any minute now. We could use the rain. It already cooled off alittle. It was in the 90’s on Saturday and in the upper 80’s today. I hate the heat. Everything was droopy today.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by OhioMom on June 2, 2008 at 11:40 am

    WOW you bed is really looking good, and I love the lacecap hydrangeas !

    Love
    Mom

    Reply

  2. Posted by Perennial Gardener on June 3, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    Thanks Mom. I got a few annuals to fill in some color today. I will be moving some more perennials from other beds into this bed when we get a couple of days of rainy weather.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

