May showers bring May flowers…

White Astillbe in the late spring garden looks like sparklers on the 4th of July.

Verbena Bonariensis is a tall reseeding annual in my garden.

Purple verbena and yellow sedum are a nice combination in the border.

“Nikko Blue” Hydrangea , a new addition last year. What a beauty!

Asiatic Lillies brighten the late spring with their vibrant colors.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by OhioMom on May 20, 2008 at 11:14 pm

    What pretty blooms, don’t know if I mentioned your peony blooms, but all of them are just fantastic.

    Your garden is gorgeous !

    Reply

  2. Posted by Perennial Gardener on May 21, 2008 at 12:11 am

    Thank you, I enjoy my garden so much at this time of the year. I love sitting out on the patio in the morning while I drink my coffee. I have to make myself just sit and look at it and not work in it.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Liquid Crayons on May 21, 2008 at 3:43 am

    I really like your garden. It has given me great ideas for my friends garden. I am working on it now and will be posting pics.

    your lil sis,
    Mel

    Reply

  4. Posted by Perennial Gardener on May 21, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    Thanks Sis, I’m glad you enjoyed my garden and it inspired you.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Lucy on May 23, 2008 at 12:11 am

    Your Mom told me about your new venture into the blogging world, she nudged me too…. The “etc” in my blogging name refers to my passion of gardening, just love it. Your garden is fabulous!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

