Welcome to my garden….


This bed was my first attempt 10 years ago.
It is my corner arbor bed. It has a path that
you can walk through the bed on. The bench
is a curb find that I give a coat of paint every
year for the past 6 or 7 years.


This bed is my woodland garden bed. The
sidewalk was a new addition about 3 yrs ago.
In the center is a crepe myrtle that has resprouted
from the roots. The original was destroyed during
a hurricane 6 years ago.


This is my pecan circle bed. It surrounds a
pecan tree that is about 20-25 yrs old. In the
distance you can see my corner bed where I
will place my new water feature.


Here is another picture of the corner arbor bed
from a different angle. This picture was taken
in early spring, everything has grown so much
since then. On the arbor is a “Nelly Moser”
clematis and a climbing rose called “Old Blush”.


Here is my rose garden bed. I have “Knockout”
roses and 2 hybrids (names unknown). Also
included in this bed are some clematis,
purple coneflower, and phlox.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by OhioMom on May 16, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    Love your roses, enjoyed walking through your yard 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Perennial Gardener on May 21, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    I’m glad you enjoyed it. I enjoy sharing it with you.

    Reply

  3. Posted by tina on September 4, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    I love the pecan circle bed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

