Garden Project keeping me busy…

I know I’ve been MIA from the garden blogasphere for several months.  But recently we’ve been very busy with spring tasks and projects.  So even though I’ve been neglecting my blog for some time I’ve been giving alot of attention to the garden. :)  Here is one of the major projects that my entire family has been helping me with over the past couple of weeks.  Plus I am more active on Facebook, the link to my page is in the right sidebar.  Stop on by and say hello.  I’ve joined a couple of garden groups on there.  Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend in or out of the garden!

10 responses to this post.

  1. Dontcha just love Dutch Iris? Are those ‘Carmen’? I’ve lost so many of mine. :0(

    Reply

    • Posted by Racquel on March 23, 2012 at 10:12 pm

      Yes I do Randy. I’m not sure what the name of these white ones are, they have a hint of purple inside though. I’ve had them so long that I lost the id on them.

      Reply

  2. The landscape timbers really dress the edges of your beds nicely. I always liked that side garden…you have such great plants in it.

    Reply

  3. Spring is the perfect time for projects! I like what you’ve done with the timbers. (Yes, I’m spending more time on FB and less time blogging as well.)

    Reply

    • Posted by Racquel on March 24, 2012 at 2:06 pm

      I agree Freda, my motivation for completing them is better too. ;) Thank you, I’m loving the way it looks out front with the timbers too. Guess FB is a quick & easy way of connecting.

      Reply

  4. It is the best time to make some plans for the long run and it is time to be happy.

    I have learn this post and if I may just I want to recommend you some interesting
    issues or suggestions. Maybe you can write subsequent articles referring to this article.
    I want to learn even more issues about it!

    Reply

  5. Your style is unique compared to other folks I have read stuff from.
    Thanks for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I
    will just bookmark this site.

    Reply

  6. I was wondering if you ever considered changing the layout of your blog?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people
    could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1
    or 2 pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

    Reply

  7. Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice even as
    you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a weblog site?
    The account helped me a appropriate deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast
    offered vivid transparent concept

    Reply

Leave a Reply

