New Daffodils for 2012

This past fall I planted a mixed bag of Narcissus in one of my garden beds.  The names are unknown to me but it was a nice surprise to see them starting to bloom this weekend.  I’m itching to get out to the garden again.  I plan on getting out there and cleaning out all the debris and weeds that are sprouting this week.  Hope everyone is having a nice weekend.  It was nice to see the sun shining today.  :)

23 responses to this post.

  1. This is an exciting time of year! I am so ready for spring! Your daffs are lovely! In a few weeks, ours should be blooming, too. I spent a little time outside, but had to come in because I was getting dizzy. A number of years ago, I had benign positional vertigo, and I have been noticing it’s back the last few days. I looked it up, and found out it does recur sometimes. I hope it goes away soon.

    Reply

    • Posted by Racquel on March 23, 2012 at 10:25 pm

      I do so love Spring, everything is new & fresh again. :) Thanks Sue, I hope your vertigo is getting better. Take care my friend.

      Reply

      • Thank you Racquel,
        I noticed when gardening at church last week, that I was not feeling dizzy. I’ve been experimenting, and finding the vertigo must have run its course.

  2. Mixed bags are fun to see come up….always a surprise to see what kinds of daffodils you got! My daffodils are all starting to emerge…some are earlier bloomers than others.

    Reply

  3. Beautiful daffodils!
    Have a great week!
    Lea
    Lea’s Menagerie

    Reply

  4. Always good to see the Narcissi arrive – a sign that warmer weather has come. I do like the ones with the small trumpets.
    At this time of year working in the garden is certainly improved if the sun is out!

    Reply

  5. Those are pretty – love the deep intense color! It’s fun to see what comes up from a mixed bag.

    Reply

  6. Gorgeous! Love the mix bag surprises…

    Reply

  7. Oh, how exciting to see the daffodils blooming! I planted a “bargain bag” of daffs in front of the house last fall; now I can’t wait to see them come up, too. But I know it will be a few weeks here yet.

    Reply

  8. Posted by skeeter on March 1, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    Love those smiling yellow faces!

    Reply

  9. Don’t we all love a surprise? My daffs are in bud and after a week of high temps…they should be blooming.
    Balisha

    Reply

  10. Posted by Elsie on March 15, 2012 at 6:00 am

    Such lovely flowers to herald spring

    Reply

  11. It’s difficult to go wrong with a mixed bag of daffodils! Great surprises.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

