Spring has Sprung!

 

The Garden is starting to pop with color already.  It seems a bit early to me, but our weather has been pretty mild this winter.  The first signs of spring are the Hellebores ‘Pink Lady’, perennial Candytuft and some yellow Narcissus. 

6 responses to this post.

  1. We had some Candytufts in the Learning Garden and I don’t know why I haven’t planted them in my own garden. They are a nice pop of bright white in the garden. Love your ‘Pink Lady’.

    They are a great early blooming perennial and the blooms last a long time too. Thanks Janet. :)

    Reply

  2. Wow! Some spring bloomers already! We’ve had a pretty mild winter, too, compared to most years, but I think it will be awhile before any blooms appear here.

    I lucked out huh? Hope it isn’t much longer till you have some blooms too Rose. :)

    Reply

  3. Another sign of spring, Racquel is blogging again.

    Ha! I guess you’re right Les. ;)

    Reply

  4. Posted by 7aces/Darla on January 31, 2012 at 6:21 am

    My Candytuft are blooming too. Not as great a show as last year though. I have a feeling we are going to get hit with a hard frost in February, sigh.

    Reply

  5. Glad to see you and the lovely signs of spring, my favourite time of year.

    Reply

  6. I see buds on my daffs, but no blooms yet. Soon I think. I can’t believe the winter has been so mild every where….no complaints from me though! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

