Salvia ‘Coral Nymph’

( From L-R: faded Coral Nymph Salvia bloom and new bloom)

I love Salvias and this annual type that I’ve grown from seed the past two summers is no exception.  The name is very accurate since the bloom is a pretty shade of coral pink that fades to a paler version over time.  I’ve scattered seeds in the inner circle of the Arbor Garden in early May and I’m hoping it will reseed itself.  Here’s some info:

  • Grows 18-24″ tall
  • Prefers full-part sun
  • Attracts bees & butterflies
  • Propogate by seed or cuttings
  • Hardy in zones 8a-11
8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by skeeter on October 20, 2011 at 10:27 am

    That is an interesting color of salvia. For years I thought the only salvia color to be Red. Ha, silly me discovering many colors. I added the Black and Blue to my gardens this fall. I hope they over winter well and give me a show next year.

    Reply

    • There are so may beautiful colors and varieties of Salvia out there and they all seem to do well here. My B&B have been overwintering for 3 years now, so you should be fine. :)

      Reply

  2. I like Salvias but the (tender) perennials always flower in September/October and even November over here – just as the weather starts turning cold. Very frustrating. Yours is a lovely shade of pink.

    Reply

  3. Posted by 7aces/Darla on October 21, 2011 at 7:20 am

    I too have this one and it is generous with it’s self seeding.

    Reply

  4. That is a terrific salvia one i missed putting in this year ……adding it to next springs wish list….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

