Wordless Wednesday

Buckeye or Junonia coenia

12 responses to this post.

  1. great photos — don’t they just LOVE lantana??

    Reply

  2. Such a gorgeous butterfly on the lantana! I’ve not seen too many buckeyes here so your pictures will help me with identification.

    Reply

  3. Lovely pictures. I like Lantanas with their two colour combos and try to have at least one plant around. The butterfly seems to appreciate them too!

    Reply

  4. Lovely, Racquel! Lantana is such a great butterfly magnet.

    Reply

  5. Posted by skeeter on September 22, 2011 at 10:08 am

    I spotted a Buckeye in my garden over the weekend! I just love it when I spot something then see it on another blog. So fun to know others get to enjoy such sights….

    Reply

  6. What a beauty you captures…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

