In Memory of Pepper

I finally found a memory stone for our little terrier mix Pepper who passed in late 2007.  He was the sweetest little dog and he loved to lay in my garden under a large ornamental grass that is no longer there.  I didn’t care for the grass since it tended to scratch me when I was in the garden working, so after he passed I removed it and planted his ashes there instead.  A few weeks ago I found a stone to mark the spot of our beloved and much missed friend.  He will always hold a place in our hearts.

8 responses to this post.

  1. This is so sweet, Racquel. When our big mixed breed Roco passed in 2005, I created a tiny little garden where he is buried. A year later, Daughter’s cat passed and was laid beside him, and now sadly, her pug’s ashes are there, too. I can’t help but think of all of them as I stop to admire the daisies growing there and remembering all the good times we had. I know how much a furry friend can capture a piece of your heart; I’m sure Pepper will never be forgotten.

    Thanks Rose. A garden is such a lovely tribute to these loyal little companions that provide us so many hours of love, joy and companionship. I didn’t want his memory to be lost to our family, he was such a vital part of us for many years. :)

    Reply

  2. Aw, that’s very sweet. I’m glad you were able to find an appropriate memorial.

    Thank you! Me too, he deserved this special stone, because he was a special little dog.:)

    Reply

  3. Dogs are such treasured companions aren’t they? This is such a sweet tribute to Pepper. Have a great weekend!

    I agree Jennifer, I couldn’t imagine my life without my 3 furry friends. Thank you! Have a great weekend yourself. :)

    Reply

  4. What a lovely memorial stone for your faithful friend.

    Thank you Cameron. :)

    Reply

  5. What a nice sentiment

    Thanks Rosemary. :)

    Reply

  6. This was a wonderful and fitting find. I knew by the title what the post would contain. I too miss my faithful canine friends and it too has been many years. It is hard to lose a pet, especially when they were so special.

    Thank you. It’s hard to say goodbye to such loyal & loving creatures. :)

    Reply

  7. That is a very nice stone. I lost a pet a few years ago, and I planted some lavendar over the spot. It was perfect for her…soft, gentle, and lovely. It sounds like you loved him very much.

    Thank you. Aw your tribute to your pet was so lovely too. :)

    Reply

  8. Nice stone to remember him by. Know you miss him.

    Thank you Janet, he’ll always have a special place in our hearts. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

