Bloomin Tuesday – last one of May

Oakleaf Hydrangea 'Little Honey' (background photo), Shasta Daisy (upper inset), Yorktown Onion (lower inset)

Calibrachoa ‘Strawberry Punch’

It’s that time of the week again when we show off what’s blooming in our gardens.  This is the last Bloomin’ Tuesday of May, time has flown by so quickly. In the first collage I’ve posted a photo of my Oakleaf Hydrangea ‘Little Honey’ blooming as well as the first of the Shasta Daisies and my only Yorktown Onion bloom this season.    I don’t add many annuals to my garden every year, but I always make an exception for great ones like Calibrachoa.  This ‘Strawberry Punch’ was a new selection from Proven Winners. Hopefully it loves my favorite terra-cotta pot and just gets bigger and better over the summer.  To see more Bloomin’ Tuesday posts or to join in this week on the fun, please visit our host  Jean @ Ms Greenthumb.

13 responses to this post.

  1. And what a nice way to end the month. :-)

    Thanks Wendy. :)

    Reply

  2. A wonderful way to end the month for sure.

    Thanks Tina! :)

    Reply

  3. Great pictures! Our Shasta daisies haven’t started blooming yet, good to see yours!

    Thanks Dave, hope yours start blooming soon. :)

    Reply

  4. Posted by Happier Than A Pig in Mud on May 31, 2011 at 9:05 am

    Your flowers are beautiful and I love the colors of your new annual! Would you mind letting me know what program you’re using to add the little pics to your bigger one, that looks neat:@)

    Thanks, I’m loving my new annual too. Actually the program I use is called Photoscape. If you go to http://www.photoscape.org/ps/main/index.php
    you can download it for free. :)

    Reply

  5. Love ‘Little Honey’, such a beautiful plant! That Calibrachoa is a stunner…love the bi-tone flowers!

    Me too Scott, so glad it finally bloomed. :)

    Reply

  6. Wow, the Calibrachoa ‘Strawberry Punch’ is simply gorgeous!

    Thanks Zoey, I’m loving it too. :)

    Reply

  7. So, so beautiful..that strawberry punch stole my heart!

    Thanks Darla, it’s a pretty one that’s for sure. ;)

    Reply

  8. I’m so envious of ‘Little Honey” I will get one this year! Love the strawberry punch color! Perfect! Jean

    You won’t be sorry, it’s worth waiting for the blooms too. Thanks Jean! :)

    Reply

  9. Love that hydrangea! You’re shastas are blooming before mine…but, there are buds.

    Thanks Cameron, it’s really showing off this year. The Shastas seem to really love this heat. :)

    Reply

  10. I love your Calibrachoa ‘Strawberry Punch’, gorgeous color and all the photos are amazing.

    Thanks Suffia for the nice comments and stopping by today. :)

    Reply

  11. HOT DOG!! Your Yorktown Onion is blooming!!!! Very happy.
    The ‘Little Honey’ is sure taking off this year. Very nice.

    Exciting stuff huh? ;) Thanks Janet.

    Reply

  12. Beautiful blooms Racquel. I especially like the Calibrachoa. They do well in our summer heat. Can you believe May is already over? :)

    Thanks Linda. The Calibrachoa seems to be everyone’s favorite today. ;) Nope, but it feels like July already here…so hot!

    Reply

  13. Nice blooms! I like that oak leaf hydrangea. I think that’s the kind I planted one year in the planter next to our porch. It didn’t bloom the first year, then died over the winter.

    Thanks Sue. I guess you have to be really patient and hope for the best with these guys.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

