Wordless Wednesday

Red-bellied Woodpecker

9 responses to this post.

  1. I love woodpeckers! So much fun to watch in the garden. I saw some eating from spent mullein stalks last fall. It was a treat for my kids and I to see.

    I was lucky to finally get a picture, their usually hidden high in the tree. How fun for your kids to see them on the Mullein stalks. :)

    Reply

  2. Great catch! she looks beautiful

    Thanks Kame. She is a pretty thing huh? :)

    Reply

  3. Remarkable birds!

    Their pretty cool I agree. :)

    Reply

  4. Good shot!

    Thanks Tina, I did a zoom shot from my kitchen window. ;)

    Reply

  5. I remembered when I was a kid, its was such a cute little bird but making a lot of noise at night pecking on the tree nearby!

    They do make some racket that’s for sure. ;)

    Reply

  6. love these guys!

    Me too Janet. :)

    Reply

  7. The Greater Spotted Woodpecker that visits my garden looks different to yours but has a red patch in the same place – must be the trendy look for woodpeckers!

    The Redheaded Woodpecker has some similar characteristics too. ;)

    Reply

  8. Great photo, Racquel! The red-bellied woodpecker is a very infrequent visitor here, but I can never get a decent picture of him.

    Thanks Rose, I had to sneak a shot from the deck with my camera on zoom to capture this pretty visitor. :)

    Reply

  9. Amazing pic!

    Thank you! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

