Happy New Year!!!

 For last year’s words belong to last year’s language
And next year’s words await another voice.
And to make an end is to make a beginning.
~T.S. Eliot, “Little Gidding”

Hope everyone in the garden blogasphere has a Happy New Year.  Did you make your resolutions ?  I am resolved to make none this year but to enjoy every day and appreciate the small things.  Sometimes we get so caught up in the day to day stuff that we forget to count our blessings and be grateful for what we have like our health, our family & friends, etc… From now on I will try to take time every day to say alittle prayer of thanks for the many blessings in my life.  Like all of you!  :)

7 responses to this post.

  1. And to you to!!!!!
    HAPPY ENDINGS! AND A HAPPY NEW BEGINING!

    Thanks Linda. Happy New Year! :)

    Reply

  2. I am just going to try and speak nicer to my family, you know, the ones we tend to take for granted…Happy New Year to you!

    Good for you Darla, Happy New Year! :)

    Reply

  3. Lovely sentiments, Racquel. I’ve resolved to try to lose weight and exercise more…a resolution I make every year:) But I’ve also resolved to be a little kinder and smile more. Best wishes for a Happy New Year!

    Thanks Rose. I use to make that same resolution every Jan 1st too, but somehow my intentions were better than my ability to stay motivated. ;) Happy New Year!

    Reply

  4. Happy New Year to you!! If I have any resolutions, I’m not telling….. ;-)
    Best of everything to you in 2011

    Happy New Year to you too Janet. Okay, but I can keep a secret you know, lol. ;)

    Reply

  5. Happy New Year to you! No resolutions here-just want to get over vertigo that’s been going on for over a week:(

    Happy New Year Tina! :) Sorry to hear about your vertigo, hope you start feeling better soon.

    Reply

  6. Happy New Year Racquel.

    Happy New Year to you too Deb! :)

    Reply

  7. [...] Happy New Year!!! (perennialgardener.wordpress.com) [...]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

