Another Project

I might be trying to accomplish too many things this fall because here’s another project I’m trying to finish before the end of the month.  This is the far right end of my Grandmother’s flower bed we made for her when they moved in with us five years ago.  It’s about 5 feet deep and  7-8 feet long.  The red circle is a Knockout Rose that has already been cut back ready to be moved to my Rose Garden out front.  The orange circle is a huge mass of Shasta Daisies that need to be divided and spread to other areas of this bed.  The yellow circles are Rudbeckia which will be divided and moved elsewhere.  Behind the Shastas is a clump of Liatris which will be divided and moved too.  So here’s hoping I get this project completed this fall so I have something great to anticipate next spring.  :)

10 responses to this post.

  1. The rewards come spring will be worth all of your hardwork!

    That’s what I keep telling myself to stay motivated. ;)

    Reply

  2. Think it will be great! Lots of great color.

    Thanks Janet, here’s hoping. :)

    Reply

  3. You’ll get it done Racquel! I have every faith. You get so much accomplished, it amazes me! I think it’s wonderful you made your grandmother her own garden too. :-)

    Thanks for the vote of confidence Kathleen, sometimes I’m not so sure. ;) I’ve been spreading myself a bit thin lately. We made this for her when they came to live with us 5 years ago. Unfortunately it’s gotten beyond her ability this past year. So I’m taking over.

    Reply

  4. I have so many fall projects too! Our shastas are still blooming!

    Glad I’m not the only one Meems. Really? Mine stopped blooming mid summer.

    Reply

  5. I like thinking about projects – it’s the starting work on them I find difficult. Good luck with yours!

    Me too EG, me too! lol Thanks! :)

    Reply

  6. Great ideas and I bet you get to each and everyone! But to be honest, dividing and moving is not my favorite thing to do. I would rather plant, and plant some more! :)

    Thanks Linda for the vote of confidence. Really? Dividing & moving plants is one of my favorite tasks. I get tired of things being the same old, same old. I do the same thing indoors too, lol. ;)

    Reply

  7. I hope the weather holds for you, Racquel, and that you are able to get this done yet this fall. This is what I keep telling myself, too, as I push myself to get more and more done in the garden–it will all be worth it in the spring!

    Thanks Rose, me too! We both need some motivation it seems to keep forging ahead with all our plans this fall. :)

    Reply

  8. O.K. after reading this post I am going to turn off my computer, go outside, even if it is freezing and get some work done. I am tired already thinking about it but here I go. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Ha, I guess I guilt tripped you Sherry. ;)

    Reply

  9. You will get r’ done. LOL! Just when we think we are done something else pops into our mind. At least that is the way it goes here. It is one of those “I just thought I was done.”

    Thanks Lona, that is so true. ;) I’m almost done except for this bed and planting a tree. Got alot done today, more than I hoped.

    Reply

  10. Flower beds for the family….nice.
    Your project should be fun .
    I have a huge bed to redue…not fun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

