Fall Bloomer

Gentiana is a perennial herb that blooms in the fall.  A couple of years ago I dedicated a post to it which you can read about here.  I love this shade of blue and the speckling inside the bloom.

note:  Sorry I’ve been out of the blogasphere for a bit.  I have been busy completing some unfinished projects indoors since it has been rainy for the past couple of days. 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Pretty bloom Racquel.

    Glad to hear you have been getting some rain. It’s finally raining here this a.m. Yippee!

    Thanks Susie, and hooray for rain! :)

    Reply

  2. The blue bloom is really pretty. Do you use this herb for cooking? That would sure be a win-win!
    Send a little rain our way…we got a hint of rain, but could use a nice steady rain all day.

    Thanks Janet. I’ve never tried cooking with it, it has a more medicinal quality to it I think. We’ve been getting a decent amount this month, hope you get a steady supply soon. :)

    Reply

  3. I love any blue blooms, and the speckling on this Gentian makes it even prettier.

    Me too Rose and yep bonus! :)

    Reply

  4. What’s rain? Love the freckles in the center here.

    Sorry to hear you’re not getting any of the wet stuff Darla. :)

    Reply

  5. There are so many types of gentian and I love all I’ve seen. So sweet!

    This is the only type I’ve ever seen at my local nurseries and I adore it. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

