Seed Order

Just got my seed order in from Johnny’s Selected Seeds the other day.  I normally wait to fall to order for spring, but half of this order will be winter sown.  Something new I wanted to try.  This is what I ordered:

False Queen Anne’s Lace ‘Black Knight’

Larkspur ‘Sublime Bright Carmine’

Nigella or Love in a Mist

Lynchis coronaria

Cosmos Sensation mix

Salvia ‘Coral Nymph’

Morning Glory ‘Mini Bar Rose’

Zinnia Profusion (white and yellow)

8 responses to this post.

  1. Oooh, it’s so much fun to get seeds in the mail. It’s like Christmas!

    So true Meems, so true! :)

    Reply

  2. Oh this makes my heart beat a little faster!

    It is exciting to think of the possibilities huh? :)

    Reply

  3. I can’t believe you’ve already ordered seed. I hope it all does great for you!

    Me neither, but sometimes you have to order early so you can get the stuff you want. Thanks Susie! :)

    Reply

  4. Can’t wait for next year? ;) Some neat choices!

    Nope plus some I’m trying a winter sowing this season. Thanks Dave! :)

    Reply

  5. Exciting!!! Love to get those seeds and dream of things to come! :)

    Yep and I have high hopes for my new stuff. Already have a plan for most of them too! :)

    Reply

  6. How exciting!

    Thanks Tina. :)

    Reply

  7. I am so curious about the nigella! I ordered seeds but italian customs swiftly denied their entry and sent them back from whence they came. Party poopers!

    Sorry to hear about that Rowena. I have high hopes for this plant after admiring it on several other garden blogs. ;)

    Reply

  8. ooooo…the Queen Anne’s Lace sounds especially interesting…can’t wait to see how all these turn out!

    Yep I saw this variety on another blog and had to order it. Promise to share pics next spring & summer with you! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

