Wordless Wednesday – Wildlife

12 responses to this post.

  1. Nice visitors to your garden!

    Thanks Meems. :)

    Reply

  2. Looks like you have a lot of friends!

    I was surprised at the number of visitors in this heatwave. :)

    Reply

  3. I love that kind of wildlife! I think your second butterfly may be a silver spotted skipper.

    Me too and I just missed the elusive Hummingbird shot (since my camera was in the house of course). Thanks for the possible id. ;)

    Reply

  4. Lovely images, Racquel! There seem to be so many more butterflies this year than last, which makes me happy. I seem to be taking as many photos of the all the visitors to my garden as the blooms. Glad to hear you finally got some rain.

    Thanks Rose. :) I haven’t noticed as many of them this year. Now I did see a Monarch yesterday but didn’t have my camera on me (of course). And this season they seem to be a bit skittish about photo ops.

    Reply

  5. Great photos Racquel. I’m boo hoo’ing because someone else got a Black Swallowtail photo when I can not!!! You did a terrific job my friend. Despite the heat, your garden is doing well to have this abundance of winged friends.

    Thanks Kathleen. Sorry about the elusive Swallowtail shot, I feel the same way when bloggers post pics of hummers. ;)

    Reply

  6. Wonderful pictures of your garden visitors!

    Why thank you Karen and thanks for stopping by. :)

    Reply

  7. These are the kind of visitors that are welcome, unlike the garter snake I found first thing this morning!

    Eww..yep I would of been freaking out at that kind of visitor in my garden! ;)

    Reply

  8. Nice pictures!

    Thank you Dave! :)

    Reply

  9. Hey Racquel,

    I just wanted you to know I added your blog to the soon to be launched North Carolina Nursery and Landscape Association blog roll for NC Blogs!

    http://www.tarheelgardening.com/wordpress/

    I also wanted to make sure you received my new link for Gardening With Confidence’s blog

    http://www.gardeningwithconfidence.com/blog.

    Thanks!

    I hope you are doing well!
    H.

    Hi Helen, long time to see. :) Oh thanks for thinking of me even though I’m in Virginia. How sweet! Thanks for the new link, I updated my blogroll already. :)

    Reply

  10. Cool shot of the dragonfly!

    Thanks Tina, that one was a bit tough to capture. So I had to stand a bit back & zoom in. ;)

    Reply

  11. Your pictures are beautiful. You must have patience and a steady hand.
    Balisha

    Thanks Balisha, it takes alot of patience to capture these critters on camera that’s for sure. :)

    Reply

  12. Fun! Great photos!

    Did you get rain last night? We had quite the rain and wind here. No damage (except deer munching a few cosmos and even a castor bean leaf! )

    Thanks Cameron. Nope no rain here last night. :( We got a bit the two nights previous though. But we could always use a bit more. Oh my, munching Castor Bean Leaves? Aren’t they a bit spiky? ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

