June Bloom Day

Bloom Day page

(From upper left-right across small photos: Achillea ‘Summer Pastels’, Elfin Thyme, Echinacea ‘Sundown’, Penstemon ‘Pike’s Peak Purple’, Liatris, Monarda ‘Panorama Mixed’, Euphorbia ‘Tiny Tim’, Echinacea ‘White Swan’, Drumstick Alliums, Soapwort, Hydrangea ‘Forever & Ever Red’, Agastache ‘Raspberry Summer’ and in  the large center photo is pinkish purple Angelonia combined with Superbells ‘Saffron’.  If you look real close you’ll see Coreopsis ‘Jethro Tull’ &  ‘Sentimental Blue’ Balloon flowers in the background)  :)

      Well it’s the 15th of the month and you know what that means?  It’s Garden Blogger’s Bloom Day, the day when gardeners from all over the country and world post what’s blooming in their garden at the moment.  I’ve been a busy bee in & out of  the garden this weekend, so I didn’t get around to writing a proper post for Bloom Day.  But I still wanted to share a few of my favorite flowers from my own garden today.  So I hope you enjoy my collage of colorful blooms that I created especially for GBBD.  To see what’s blooming in gardens all over the world today or to join in the fun yourself, please visit our gracious host Carol @ May Dreams Gardens.

24 responses to this post.

  1. Hiya Raquel,
    I like the mosaic of your treasures.
    Couldn’t work out what the bottom right flower was.
    Happy gardening.

    Hi Jo, thank you for stopping by today. I’m glad you enjoyed my mosaic of blooms. :) The flower is the bottom right photo is Agastache (or Hyssop) ‘Raspberry Summer’. Isn’t she something?

    Reply

  2. Hi Racquel~~ Very nice blooms!

    Thanks Grace! :)

    Reply

  3. My goodness, you do have a lot blooming! I love the center photo with the pinks and yellows and of course the white and orange coneflowers are great. For a quick post, I think you did very well. :)

    Thanks Beckie. That center photo is a nice glimpse of the New Garden Bed. I’m pleased with the performance of my new Coneflowers this year. :)

    Reply

  4. It all looks great!! Love,love it!!

    Thank you Darla! ;)

    Reply

  5. Very nice collage of blooms. The prominent pink/lavender colours look beautiful!

    Thanks Kanak. As you can see certain colors dominate my garden, lol. :)

    Reply

  6. Racquel girl ! I really love the way you have set this display up .. I am going to see if I can have something like it too .. and what gorgeous flowers you have blooming ! .. we are a little behind you .. more rain than sun this month .. so flowers have stalled a bit.
    A pleasure to see your post girl ! : )

    Hi Joy, I’m glad you enjoyed my collage today. They are so much fun to create. :) Thanks, I enjoyed all the color from your foliage in your shady front garden.

    Reply

  7. Love the yellow among all the pinks and purples. :)

    Thanks Monica, it’s a good combo that always works. :)

    Reply

  8. …..don’t you just love the blooming season? Everything looks great!

    Yes maam! Thanks Mom! :)

    Reply

  9. You have a nice varierty of things blooming. I like the large drift of Alliums. Makes me realize I need to spread mine out more.

    Thanks MMD. Don’t the Alliums look great planted in drifts, I’m so happy with them this year! :)

    Reply

  10. Great photos Racquel. Really like the Agastache. Need to get better acquainted with it.

    Thanks Janet. I have several Agastache in the garden this year and I love the range of colors & sizes. :)

    Reply

  11. So many lovelies! Do you like the Jethro coreopsis and the achillea summer pastels? Those are of high interest to me to grow, but I don’t know if I’ll get to them this year or not.

    Cameron

    Thanks Cameron, actually I really do love both of these perennials. The Coreopsis starts blooming early and keeps on going (as long as you deadhead the spent blooms of course). The Achillea has a nice form in full sun, part shade makes it a bit floppy reaching for light. :)

    Reply

  12. Oh, I knew you’d have pretties! My Agastaches and Drumstick Alliums aren’t blooming yet, but the alliums will be soon.

    Thanks Kim! I know you are excited about the Alliums getting ready to bloom. :)

    Reply

  13. Beautiful blooms, Racquel. I added some different Achillea this spring but it isn’t blooming yet. Love the Echinacea ‘Sundown’. Will look for that one in my garden centers.
    Marnie

    Thanks Marnie. I’ve been impressed with the new Echinaceas I added last fall so far. They are all doing well. :)

    Reply

  14. Hey Rachael, Very nice blooms! I’m looking forward to meeting and hope to see your garden too! Helen

    Hi Helen! Thanks, I would love to meet with you & show off my garden. :)

    Reply

  15. Racquel,
    Thanks for the response to my q’s. I want a pink/rose achillea, but deciding which one is always difficult! It’s good to get reports. I need more yellow in the butterfly garden, so the Jethro may be a good candidate.

    Cameron

    You are quite welcome Cameron. My rosey pink would be great, it starts out a deep tone that fades gracefully to a paler version of itself. Jethro is a wonderful cultivar, I’ve had such problems with some of the other Coreopsis in the past coming back. :)

    Reply

  16. I missed this…forgot all about it….I am enjoying your blooming pictures. Pretty collage.Wouldn’t it make a pretty painting? Have a nice day.

    Thanks Balisha, oh that would be a beautiful painting. Too bad I’m not artistic in that way. :)

    Reply

  17. June is busting out all over! Love the Pike’s peak penstemon and Jethro Tull coreopsis! Actually, I don’t think there’s a bloom in your garden that doesn’t make me smile with delight! gail

    Yes it is Gail. :) Both of those are new additions to my garden, I’m thrilled with them. Thanks!

    Reply

  18. It’s okay you didn’t write a big post Racquel ~ your pictures do the talking. You have some great blooms. Were you planting all your new stuff?? Happy Bloom Day!

    Thanks Kathleen, I’m glad you enjoyed my blooms today. Yep, I was busy planting, weeding etc… :)

    Reply

  19. I always come to your blog and blink and say ‘Oh, Raquel, I know your Mom!’ Pretty soon I’ll be going there and saying ‘O’Mom! I know your daughter!’ Great display of blossoms and I love the Veggie post ahead of it.
    Nell

    lol, I’m sure she will get a kick out of that Nell. ;) Thanks!

    Reply

  20. Love your bloom collage. Very pretty.

    Thank you Daphne, I’m glad you enjoyed my collage. :)

    Reply

  21. Lovely photos. the alliums look great en masse

    Thanks Happy! I love a mass of Alliums in the garden. :)

    Reply

  22. Love that echinacea “Sundown”; I’ve been coveting one of those for a long time now. And I’d love to be able to find an agastache like yours; such a pretty color. Angelonia is one of my new favorites; yours seem to be thriving!

    Isn’t it pretty? :) You should definitely get one to add to your growing plant grotto Rose, lol. I got that Agastache from Bluestone Perennials and I love the cherry pink blooms on it. Yep the Angelonia is my most favorite annual. You can’t beat how heat tolerant and it’s a prolific bloomer right up till frost. No deadheading required either!

    Reply

  23. I see you have some Monarda blooming. I have a couple of red monardas that the bugs didn’t eat starting to bloom.

    Yep I like this pink shade and out of the three plants this one is the only one blooming yet. The other two don’t even have buds.

    Reply

  24. I have been wanting to try Agatache. Has it done well for you? You have a very nice collage.

    Thanks Les. Actually it is doing quite well. I have several varieties now & they really thrive in our hot summers. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

