Thanks Janet!

renee-award

Today I was presented with an award from Janet @ The Queen of Seaford, a fellow Virginia garden blogger.  There are five of us in the Tidewater area (that I’m aware of).  It’s been so nice getting to know them via comments.  This weekend I will be meeting Janet in person at the Learning Garden Plant Sale.  I’m looking forward to it!  Anyhow the Renee Award  honors women who are incredibly inspirational in their intelligent and witty writing.  It reads~ “You spread joy and love like an acorn small packages becoming tall & sturdy oaks that keep on giving.”    I’m suppose to pass this on to five garden bloggers who inspire me through their writing.   Since I know some bloggers don’t participate in awards and memes, I am passing this on to all of the wonderful garden bloggers in the world who inspire me on a daily basis.  Feel free to pickup this award and pass it on to someone(s) who inspires you!  Thanks again to Janet for thinking of me, what a nice honor.  :)

11 responses to this post.

  1. What a nice award–and if anyone deserved it, it’s YOU!!
    Congrats and enjoy meeting your fellow bloggers!

    Thanks Linda, you are such a sweetie! :) I’m looking forward to meeting Janet, it should be fun!

    Reply

  2. You are very welcome, you deserve it. I am looking forward to meeting you on Saturday!!

    Thanks Janet! I look forward to meeting you too. :)

    Reply

  3. I saw you awarded that pretty acorn on Janet’s post and admire your offering it to all. It is really a pretty one too. I loved the blooming flowers you have too. The clemmies are wonderful. I have that false garlic here, didn’t know what it was, but do now, thanks. :-) These 90 degree days are tough on baby seedlings just planted out after the last freeze. We only had a week between the freeze and the heat! Hard to keep them watered so roots can grow deep before the heat and drought when the heat and drought is already here! Not for too long we hope. Spring needs to hang around a little longer. :-)
    Frances
    ps, love the new theme. The grass at the top is too cute!

    Thanks Frances, I feel quite honored to be among all you bloggers who have come before me. :) Glad I could help you with the id on the False Garlic, it’s such a pretty little native. I know what you mean, even my seedlings in the garden are struggling to get through this heatwave in April. Every morning I get up early so I can handwater (from my rainbarrels) all the new babies & veggie garden. Let’s hope Spring comes back soon & this is just a fluke. I’m glad you like my new theme! :)

    Reply

  4. congrats you deserve it.

    How sweet are you, thanks Deb! :)

    Reply

  5. Well deserved, Racquel! How fun to be able to meet some of your fellow bloggers. And the plant sale sounds interesting-you will have to tell us more about it.

    Thanks Beckie. I’m looking forward to Saturday for both reasons. :) Promise to share the visit with all of you.

    Reply

  6. I agree, have fun at the plant sale:)

    Thanks Carla. I will! :)

    Reply

  7. Posted by greenwalks on April 29, 2009 at 1:31 am

    Congrats on your award, and how exciting that you are meeting another blogger! I think it’s so great to make these connections in person when possible. I know I have been so rewarded by the time spent with our group here in Seattle. Happy weekend and hope you get some great stuff at the plant sale!!!

    Thanks Karen. I’m thrilled to meet a fellow garden blogger! Maybe the VA bunch needs to take a cue from you Seattle bloggers. ;) Happy weekend & I’ll let you all know how the meet & plant sale turns out.

    Reply

  8. Hey Racquel girl ! Congratulations : ) .. You inspire me with your fearless experimenting with your blog .. and your talent in the garden .. I’m glad you are here girl !

    Thank you Joy! :) How sweet are you!!! I’m glad we have gotten to know each other thru blogging.

    Reply

  9. Have a super time at your meeting. I hope you’ll post on it. So fun meeting other bloggers. I am surprised you all haven’t met up yet. Especially since you are so close to one another.

    Thanks Tina! :) I promise to share the experience with all of you via my blog. It is odd that since we all live fairly close to one another we haven’t met yet.

    Reply

  10. That is a great award Racquel. Congrats! You totally fit the bill and it’s so nice of you to offer it to everyone. Have a great time meeting Janet ~ you’re sure to have fun at a plant sale!! Wish I could tag along!!

    Thanks Kathleen for the good wishes & nice comments. I can’t wait for Saturday, should be a fun time. Oh that would be cool if you could tag along too. Maybe someday I’ll get to meet you too! :)

    Reply

  11. Hello fellow acorn girl! Janet is so sweet, you are lucky you will be meeting this week. I will look forward to someday meeting both of you! My daughter is in school down there, for crying out loud! We should have already met by now! But, honestly, I hardly get down there. She’s busy at school and really, I have a life up here and there’s nothing much for me to do at her college (unlike lots of other LARGER schools!!). I DID graduate from the same school though, so I do like it. (It was back in ’81). Anyway, have a wonderful spring day, dear Racquel;-) [It’s raining here today, which is better than the past couple of desert-like days!!!]

    Hi there fellow award recipient! ;) She really is a sweetie and since she will be moving to SC in the next year it’s a good thing we get to meet soon. Well maybe someday if you do get a chance to come & visit your daughter we could grab a cup of coffee or some lunch. How does that sound? Hope you send us some of that rain you are getting today. My garden is getting mighty thirsty after this crazy heatwave.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

